Our address:
Khabarovsk, Kim Yu Chen street, 65
How can you get us
Phone/fax:
(4212) 22-72-67
email: admvc@ccfebras.ru

On the history and development of the CC FEB RAS

The need for development of computational mathematics and computer science, computer equipment and data transmission in the Far East led to the formation of the Computing Center on July 1, 1981 as a new independent research institute in the Far Eastern Scientific Center of the USSR under scientific and methodical guidance of the Department of Mathematics and Department of Information and Computer Technology of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR (1984). The created Computing Center was based on two divisions of Khabarovsk Regional Research Institute of the FESC of the Academy of Sciences, one of which was located in Vladivostok.

The founder and director of the Institute - Academician of the USSR AS Yevgeny Zolotov - headed the Institute from the moment of its establishment. In the initial period the basic research of the institute staff focused on the problems of number theory and integral operators, mathematical physics and mathematical modeling of complex systems in various application areas, creating a regional computer network 'Far East' of Academy's network, experimental, analytical and computer methods for assessing the effectiveness of large systems, problems of artificial intelligence, decision theory, game theory and other major scientific areas.

Major contribution in the establishment and development of the institute was made by academicians N.N. Moiseev, G.I. Marchuk, A.A. Dorodnitsyn, A.A. Voronov, V.A. Trapeznikov, N.A. Shilo.

The basis of the scientific staff were young graduates of Far Eastern and Siberian universities who, under the direction of talented scientists from Moscow, Kiev, Leningrad, Novosibirsk: Kuznetsov N.V., Kuznetsov I.P., Berezkin O.I., Kondratyev, A.I., Stepanov V.D. and others, successfully developed research work in crucial theoretical directions, as well as applied research. The results of CC staff's research were marked with government awards, ENEA medals, they received dozens of inventor's certificates. Dozens of original printed works were published by 'Science' and 'Dal'nauka' publishing houses as a result of these studies, as well as teaching manuals on computer science and mathematical modeling in various domains of knowledge.

In 1981-1988 CC was intensively developing in quantity and to a lesser extent, in quality. During this time, its staff more than doubled, reaching 160 people. Number of research staff came up to 60, among which were: 1 academician, 2 Corresponding Members of the USSR AS, 4 doctors and about 30 candidates of sciences. The Computing Centre of the USSR became a source of highly skilled mathematicians, computer programmers, computer scientists and specialists in communications for scientific and industrial organizations of the Far East. At that time, it was equipped with the most powerful and advanced domestic electronic computers EC-1052 and EC-1060, actively mastered the technology of paperless data processing and remote access tools.


During this period, the Computing Center consisted of 9 laboratories: hardware, software, decision-making methods, systems research, numerical methods, mathematical physics, operator and approximate methods of analysis, spectral theory and automorphic forms, mathematical modeling (Vladivostok), non-destructive testing ( Komsomolsk-on-Amur).

Among the scientific developments of that time we should note the studies of N.V. Kuznetsov and his staff on analytic theory of numbers, developments of E.V. Zolotov's group in the field of alternative Chinese medicine and computer methods application to the study of the phenomenon of DS in athletes who were forced to make frequent long distance flights, the participation in the implementation of a large-scale project to create a computer Academic Network (Akademseti), bringing together scientific and engineering teams from Moscow, St. Petersburg Ekaterinburg, Riga, Novosibirsk, and Khabarovsk, and the establishment of a regional subnet 'Far East' under the direction of E.V. Zolotov and V.V. Drobnitsa.

1987 was one of the most successful years for the CC, when as many as four of our representatives were successful in the elections to the Academy of Sciences: E.V. Zolotov was elected a full member of the USSR AS, and V.P. Korobeinikov, N.V. Kuznetsov and V.P. Myasnikov - its corresponding members.

The staff of the Institute played the leading role in organizing and conducting of the traditional Far Eastern Mathematical School-Seminar for young scientists held in the cities of Nakhodka, Khabarovsk, Vladivostok. These schools played an important role not only in the development of the CC, but also became the catalyst for the development of mathematical research throughout the Far East. At these schools, young scientists from the Far East had a unique opportunity to talk informally with the leading scientists of our country.

Academicians A.A. Dorodnitsyn, S.P. Novikov, S.K. Godunov, L.D. Faddeev, M.M. Lavrent'ev, V.P .Myasnikov, V.E. Zakharov, S.M. Nikolsky, P.S. Krasnoshchekov, corresponding members of the AS V.G. Romanov, P.P. Ershov, A.N. Konovalov, A.A. Stogniy, V.P Korobeinikov, V.D. Stepanov, G.S. Pospelov, etc. were participants of the school at various time. The permanent chairman of the school organizing committees was Academician E.V. Zolotov and his deputies – Corresponding Member of the USSR AS N.V. Kuznetsov, and Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences V.V. Drobnitsa.

The Computing Center of FEB RAS gave rise to a number of new independent institutes and research units of FEB RAS. In 1988, on the basis of the department of CC, located in Vladivostok, Institute of Applied Mathematics of FEB RAS was established, and in1989 another department of CC - Khabarovsk Division of IAM FEB RAS. In 1988, on the basis of CC in Komsomolsk-on-Amur the Institute of Engineering and Metallurgy of the Far Eastern Branch of RAS was founded.

After separation of the two divisions and formation of two institutions on their basis, there were the following laboratories left in the CC FEB RAS: hardware, software, systems research, decision-making and expert systems, numerical methods in mathematical physics.

From the moment of establishment of the Computing Center until 1992 Anatoly Belyaev was its Deputy Director for General Affairs . He was actively involved in the problems of development of the CC and construction of its future building. His work and life were inseparably linked with the history of the origin, formation and development of the Computing Center. And his perseverance, diligence and obsession helped raise prestige of the CC FEB RAS.

                                                       Victor V. Drobnitsa (1939 - 1994)

From July 1990 to March 1992 the acting director of the Computing Center was Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences Drobnitsa V.

In 1992, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor Smagin Sergei Ivanovich was elected the director of the CC FEB RAS, and in 1997 he was reelected for another period.

In 1991, the Computing Center FEB RAS formed three new laboratories: medical informatics, mathematical modeling in physics and engineering, and tomographic methods.

In 1992, there were 36 scientists, including 1 doctor of sciences, and 14 candidates of sciences in the Computing Center FEB RAS.

In recent years, scientific developments of the CC have been mostly fundamental. Over the last 10 years, the staff have published 50 monographs, over 400 articles in national and foreign press, and received five patents of the Russian Federation for inventions, 16 certificates on the official registration of computer programs, 4 registration certificates, registered in the State Register of databases and data banks.

In addition to fundamental study the Computing Center FEB RAS carries out applied research. They are aimed at solving problems relating to geodynamics (calculation of mechanical stresses in the crust and lithosphere of Asia-Pacific active region, the calculations comparing the surface structures with deep inhomogeneities of the lithosphere and the characteristics of modern geodynamics) (in collaboration with ITG FEB RAS), hydrodynamics (numerical modeling of distribution of multicomponent non-conservative contaminants in rivers and lakes) (with IWEP FEB RAS), electro-spark alloying (numerical simulation of thermal processes, mathematical modeling of processes of structure formation of functional coatings at electrophysical exposure) (together with IM KSC FEB RAS), the stability of buildings and structures in the permafrost area (numerical simulation of heat and mass transfer near the long-term structures built in the permafrost zone) (with FESTU), medical informatics (jointly with FESMU) and the development of transport infrastructure of the Far East (together with FESTU).

Наш адрес:
Хабаровск, ул. Ким Ю Чена, 65
Как нас найти
Телефон/факс:
(4212) 22-72-67
email: admvc@ccfebras.ru

Об истории и развитии ВЦ ДВО РАН

Необходимость развития вычислительной математики и информатики, средств вычислительной техники и передачи данных в Дальневосточном регионе привели к образованию 1 июля 1981 года Вычислительного центра, как нового самостоятельного научно-исследовательского института в составе ДВНЦ АН СССР под научно-методическим руководством Отделения математики и Отделения информатики и вычислительной техники АН СССР (с 1984 г.). Основу создаваемого Вычислительного центра составили два отдела Хабаровского КНИИ ДВНЦ АН СССР, один из которых располагался в г. Владивостоке.

Директор-организатор института – академик АН СССР Евгений Васильевич Золотов, возглавлял институт с момента образования. В начальный период основные исследования сотрудников института были сосредоточены на задачах теории чисел и интегральных операторов, математической физики и математического моделирования сложных систем в различных прикладных областях, создания региональной вычислительной сети «Дальний Восток» Академсети, экспериментальных, аналитических и машинных методах оценки эффективности больших систем, вопросах искусственного интеллекта, теории принятия решений, теории игр и других важных научных направлениях.

Большую поддержку в создании и становлении института оказали академики Н.Н. Моисеев, Г.И. Марчук, А.А. Дородницын, А.А. Воронов, В.А. Трапезников, Н.А. Шило.

Основу научного коллектива составили молодые выпускники дальневосточных и сибирских ВУЗов, которые под руководством талантливых ученых из Москвы, Киева, Ленинграда, Новосибирска: Кузнецова Н.В., Кузнецова И.П., Березкина О.И., Кондратьева А.И., Степанова В.Д и др.  успешно развивали исследования по важнейшим теоретическим направлениям, не забывая о прикладных разработках. Результаты исследований сотрудников ВЦ отмечались правительственными наградами, медалями ВДНХ, ими получены десятки авторских свидетельств на изобретения.   По результатам исследований опубликовано несколько десятков оригинальных печатных трудов в издательствах «Наука» и «Дальнаука», методических пособий по информатике и математическому моделированию в разнообразных предметных областях знаний. 

В 1981-1988 гг. ВЦ интенсивно развивался количественно и, в меньшей степени, качественно. За это время его численность увеличилась более чем вдвое, и достигла 160 чел. Количество научных сотрудников достигло 60, среди которых были: 1 академик, 2 член-корреспондента АН СССР, 4 доктора наук и около 30 кандидатов наук. Вычислительный центр АН  СССР  стал своеобразной кузницей высококвалифицированных математиков, программистов, специалистов по вычислительной технике и средствам связи для многих научных и производственных организаций Дальнего Востока. В это время он был оснащен самыми мощными и передовыми по тем временам отечественными ЭВМ ЕС-1052 и ЕС-1060, активно осваивал безбумажные технологии обработки информации и средства удаленного доступа.

В этот период ВЦ состоял из 9 лабораторий: технических средств, математического обеспечения, методов принятия решений, системных исследований, численных методов, математической физики, операторных и приближенных методов анализа, спектральной теории и автоморфных форм, математического моделирования (во Владивостоке), неразрушающего контроля (в Комсомольске-на-Амуре).

Среди научных разработок того времени следует отметить исследования Н.В. Кузнецова и его сотрудников по аналитической теории чисел; разработки группы Е.В. Золотова в области нетрадиционной китайской медицины и применению методов информатики к изучению явления десинхроноза у спортсменов,  вынужденных  совершать  частые перелеты на большие расстояния; участие в реализации масштабного проекта по созданию вычислительной академической сети (Академсети), объединившего научные и инженерные коллективы Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Екатеринбурга, Риги, Новосибирска, Хабаровска и создание под руководством Е. В. Золотова и В. В. Дробницы региональной подсети «Дальний Восток». 

Одним из самых удачных был для ВЦ 1987 год, когда сразу четыре наших представителя добились успеха на выборах в Академии наук: Е.В. Золотов был избран действительным членом АН СССР, а  В.П. Коробейников, Н.В. Кузнецов и В.П. Мясников – ее член-корреспондентами. 

Ведущую роль сотрудники института играли в организации и проведении традиционных Дальневосточных математических школ-семинаров для молодых ученых, проводившихся в городах Находка Хабаровск,     Владивосток. Эти школы сыграли важную роль не только в становлении ВЦ, но и стали катализатором развития математических исследований во всем дальневосточном регионе. На этих школах молодые ученые Дальнего Востока получали уникальную возможность общения в неформальной   обстановке с ведущими учеными нашей страны.

Участниками школы в разное время были: академики А.А. Дородницын, С.П. Новиков, С.К. Годунов, Л.Д. Фаддеев, М.М. Лаврентьев, В.П. Мясников, В.Е. Захаров, С.М. Никольский, П.С. Краснощеков, член-корреспонденты В.Г. Романов, П.П. Ершов, А.Н. Коновалов, А.А. Стогний, В.П. Коробейников, В.Д. Степанов, Г.С. Поспелов и др. Бессменным председателем оргкомитетов школ был академик Е.В. Золотов, а его заместителями – чл.-корр. АН СССР Н. В. Кузнецов и к.ф.-м.н. В.В. Дробница. 

В Вычислительном центре ДВО РАН созрели и затем обрели самостоятельность ряд новых институтов и научных подразделений ДВО РАН. В 1988 году на базе отдела ВЦ, находящегося во Владивостоке, был образован Институт прикладной математики ДВО РАН, а 1989 к нему была присоединен еще один отдел ВЦ – Хабаровское отделение ИПМ ДВО РАН. В 1988 году на базе отдела ВЦ в Комсомольске-на-Амуре был образован Институт машиноведения и металлургии ДВО РАН. 

После выделения двух отделов и образования на их базе двух институтов в ВЦ ДВО РАН остались следующие лаборатории: технических средств, математического обеспечения, системных исследований, методов принятия решений и экспертных систем, численных методов математической физики. 

С начала образования Вычислительного центра и до 1992 года заместителем директора по общим вопросам был Анатолий Федорович Беляев. Он активно занимался проблемами развития ВЦ и строительством будущего здания. Его работа и жизнь были неразрывно связаны с историей зарождения, становления и развития Вычислительного центра. А его настойчивость, трудолюбие и одержимость способствовали поднятию авторитета ВЦ  ДВО  РАН.   





                                                        Виктор Васильевич Дробница (1939 - 1994)

С июля 1990 г. по март 1992 года обязанности директора Вычислительного центра исполнял к.ф.-м.-н. Дробница В. В. 

В 1992 году директором ВЦ ДВО РАН был избран доктор физико-математических наук, профессор Смагин Сергей Иванович, а в 1997 году он переизбран на новый период.

В 1991 году в Вычислительном центре ДВО РАН образовались три новых лаборатории: медицинской информатики, математического моделирования в физике и технике и томографических методов.

В 1992 году в Вычислительном центре ДВО РАН было 36 научных  сотрудников, из которых 1 доктор наук, 14 кандидатов наук. 

В последние годы научные разработки ВЦ имеют, в основном, фундаментальный характер. За последние 10 лет сотрудниками изданы 50 монографий, опубликовано более 400 статей в отечественной и зарубежной печати, а также получено 5 патентов Российской Федерации на изобретения, 16 свидетельств об официальной регистрации программ для ЭВМ, 4 регистрационных свидетельства, зарегистрированных в Государственном регистре баз и банков данных. 

Кроме фундаментальных Вычислительный центр ДВО РАН проводит и прикладные исследования. Они направлены на решения задач, связанных с геодинамикой (расчет механических напряжений в земной коре и литосфере Азиатско-Тихоокеанской активной области, расчеты сопоставления поверхностных структур с глубинными неоднородностями литосферы и особенностями современной геодинамики) (совместно с ИТИГ ДВО РАН); гидродинамикой (численное моделирование процессов распространения многокомпонентных неконсервативных примесей в реках и озерах) (совместно с ИВЭП ДВО РАН); электроискровому легированию (численное моделирование тепловых процессов, математическое моделирование процессов структурообразования функциональных покрытий при электрофизическом воздействии) (совместно с ИМ ХНЦ ДВО РАН); устойчивости зданий и сооружений в зоне вечной мерзлоты (численное моделирование процессов тепломассопереноса вблизи долговременных сооружений, построенных в зоне вечной мерзлоты) (совместно с ДВГУПС); медицинской информатикой (совместно с ДВГМУ) и развитием транспортной инфраструктуры Дальнего Востока (совместно с ДВГУПС).